Common Induction Standards

Common Induction Standards

The national minimum care standards require that:

  • There is a staff training and development programme, which meets Skills for Care workforce training targets.
  • All staff receive structured induction training within 12 weeks of appointment to sector skills council specification.

The Common Induction standards comprise 8 units:

  1. Role of the health and social care worker
  2. Personal Development
  3. Communicate effectively
  4. Equality and inclusion
  5. Principles for implementing duty of care
  6. Principles of safeguarding in health and social care
  7. Person centred support
  8. Health and safety in an adult social care setting

These standards link closely to the Diploma core units at all levels in Health & Social Care. Staff will be able to gather evidence towards their qualification during the induction process.

We can provide:

  • Training to your staff team on the underpinning knowledge they will need to help them achieve these standards
  • Workbooks as evidence that they have completed the training and as a requirement of national minimum care standards/inspection process.

For more information and costs Contact Us